…

SENSOTEC NET in use

Our highbay sensors for corridors and halls

Sensors from the latest NET generation – our innovative sensors have been specially developed for the hall area and can be used up to a mounting height of 14m. Molto Luce uses our products for the new lighting system in their logistics hall.


90%

Energy saving

10000kg

(up to) CO2 saving per year

The SENSOTEC NET product family convinced our customer because of its simple and wireless commissioning and grouping options. Coupled with the proven STEINEL sensor performance, MOLTO LUCE is able to equip its own luminaires with real added value.
oem-solutions-sensotec-lagerhalle-moltoluce-en-960x540.jpg

In a logistics hall of MOLTO LUCE, the outdated lighting system was replaced by a new intelligent lighting system. The optimised light output - during the day and at night - enables significant cost savings due to lower electricity consumption. The resulting reduction in CO2 emissions makes a significant contribution to sustainability. In addition, long-life components and perfect lighting quality significantly promote operational safety in the company.

In a direct comparison of the old installation with the new continuous-row lighting system, the optimised lighting quality is also evident between the shelves. Despite the smaller number of light inserts of the new trunking solution, the illuminance of 215lx is just higher than before. 

At the same time, it is possible to achieve energy savings of 90% with this solution.
Figure: Visualisation energy saving potential (source: Molto Luce GmbH)

Products used

oem-solutions-sensotec-pir345net-960x540.jpg

Sensor HB PIR 345 Zhaga NET

Surveillance at the highest level. Infrared motion detector for indoors. Ideal for an rectangular detection in large heights in depots, high-bay warehouses, machine shops, check-in areas and departure lounges, installation height from 4 m up to 14 m, detection zone 30 x 4 m (radial movements).

oem-solutions-sensotec-pir3360net-960x540.jpg

Sensor HB PIR 3360 Zhaga NET

A head for heights. Powerful reach. Reliable. Ideal for high ceilings in industrial buildings or commercial properties. For mounting heights of up to 14 m. High-precision 360° infrared sensor. Maximum detection range diameter 36m. For watching over up to 1000 sqm.

SENSOTEC Sensors

Highlights

oem-solutions-sensotec-referenz-lagerhalle-moltoluce-960x540.jpg

The DALI sensors have circular 360° or rectangular detection areas - depending on the application. The devices can be set up and grouped via wireless Bluetooth mesh communication to offer our customers maximum flexibility. The specially developed IR lens coupled with the powerful PIR sensor guarantee maximum sensor performance. (Figure: Commissioning in the Silvair Mobile App).

  • Light sensor & constant light control, main and ambient light continuously adjustable
  • Wireless communication via Bluetooth Mesh
  • DALI compatible
  • Group configuration via app for areas, rooms or the entire building
  • User-defined lighting groups with configurable behaviour (up to 16 DALI-2 ECGs)

Technologies used

STS_Icons_infrared_passive_800x400.png.jpg

Passiv Infrarot (PIR)

Steinel multi-lens technology is visually reminiscent of the compound eye of a fly. It enables seamless monitoring of a hemispherical detection area and covers detection angles from 180° to 360° as an optimal lens system for motion detectors with double or triple sensors.

oem-solutions-usecaseparking-bluetooth-800x400.jpg

Wireless Connection via Bluetooth Mesh SIG

The intelligent radio-based control of the luminaires creates the framework for fully exploiting the potential of LED lighting. The lights exchange motion detection and brightness measurement information with each other, ensuring efficient lighting in line with requirements. STEINEL Solutions is a Bluetooth Mesh SIG Adopter Member.

oem-solutions-usecaseparking-silvair-800x400.jpg

Silvair Web- und Mobile-App

Quick installation and commissioning: The wireless networking of the luminaires reduces the installation effort and makes planning easier and more flexible. The appropriate settings (e.g. dimming level) and group networking can be prepared in the Silvair web app and later in the mobile app.

Zitat_Website_1.png

«The overall package convinced us. The simple operation, precise sensor technology and attractive design were decisive for us. The possibility of attaching the sensors to our products via the Zhaga interface ensures particularly simple and attractive integration into the luminaires.»

Jiří Civín, Business Development Manager at Molto Luce GmbH
oem-solutions-manuelsiegrist-1000x1000.jpg
Would you like to know more about our SENSOTEC products?

Manuel Siegrist
Sales & Product Manager SENSOTEC
Get in touch with us!

…

SENSOTEC NET im Einsatz

Unsere Highbay Sensoren für Flure und Hallen

Sensoren aus der neusten NET Generation – unsere innovativen Sensoren sind speziell für den Hallenbereich entwickeln worden und lassen sich bis zu einer Montagehöhe von 14m einsetzen. Molto Luce verwendet unsere Produkte für die neue Beleuchtungsanlage in ihrer Logistikhalle.


90%

Energieeinsparung

10000kg

(bis zu) CO2 Einsparung pro Jahr

Die SENSOTEC NET Produktfamilie hat unseren Kunden aufgrund der einfachen und drahtlosen Kommissionierbarkeit und Gruppierungsmöglichkeit überzeugt. Gepaart mit der bewährten STEINEL Sensorperformance ist es MOLTO LUCE möglich, die eigenen Leuchten mit einem echten Mehrwert auszustatten.
oem-solutions-sensotec-lagerhalle-moltoluce-de-960x540.jpg

In einer Logistikhalle von MOLTO LUCE wurde die veraltete Beleuchtungsanlage gegen ein neues intelligentes Lichtsystem getauscht. Der optimierte Lichtoutput - bei Tag und auch bei Nacht - ermöglicht markante Kosteneinsparungen infolge des niedrigeren Stromverbrauches. Die einhergehende CO2 Reduktion führt zu einem wesentlichen Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit. Zudem fördern langlebige Komponenten und die perfekte Lichtqualität massgeblich die Betriebssicherheit im Unternehmen.

Im direkten Vergleich der alten Anlage mit dem neuen Lichtbandsystem zeigt sich die optimierte Lichtqualität auch zwischen den Regalen. Trotz der geringeren Anzahl an Lichteinsätzen der neuen Tragschienenlösung liegt die Beleuchtungsstärke mit 215lx knapp höher als zuvor. 

Gleichzeitig ist es mit dieser Lösung möglich, eine Energieersparnis von 90% zu erzielen.
Abb.: Visualisierung Energiesparpotential (Quelle: Molto Luce GmbH)

Verwendete Produkte

oem-solutions-sensotec-pir345net-960x540.jpg

Sensor HB PIR 345 Zhaga NET

Überwachung auf höchstem Niveau. Infrarot-Bewegungsmelder für innen. Ideal für eine rechteckige Erfassung aus grossen Höhen in Lagerhallen, Hochregallager, Maschinenhallen, Abfertigungs- und Wartehallen, Montagehöhe von 4m bis zu 14m, Erfassungsfeld 30 x 4m (radiale Bewegung).

oem-solutions-sensotec-pir3360net-960x540.jpg

Sensor HB PIR 3360 Zhaga NET

Schwindelfrei. Reichweitenstark. Zuverlässig. Ideal für hohe Decken in Industriehallen oder Gewerbeimmobilien. Für Montagehöhen von bis zu 14m. Hochpräziser 360°-Infrarot-Sensor. Maximaler Erfassungsbereich mit 36 m Durchmesser. Für eine Überwachung von bis zu 1000 qm.

SENSOTEC Sensoren

Highlights

oem-solutions-sensotec-referenz-lagerhalle-moltoluce-960x540.jpg

Die DALI Sensoren verfügen über kreisrunde 360° oder rechteckige Erfassungsbereiche – je nach Anwendungsfall. Über die drahtlose Bluetooth Mesh Kommunikation lassen sich die Geräte aufsetzen und gruppieren, um den Kunden ein Maximum an Flexibilität zu bieten. Die speziell entwickelte IR-Linse, gepaart mit dem leistungsfähigen PIR Sensor garantieren maximale Sensorperformance (Abb.: Kommissionierung in der Silvair Mobile-App).

  • Lichtsensor & Konstantlichtregelung, Haupt- und Grundlicht stufenlos einstellbar
  • Drahtlose Kommunikation mittels Bluetooth Mesh
  • DALI kompatibel
  • Gruppen-Konfiguration via App für Fläche, Räume oder das gesamte Gebäude
  • Benutzerdefinierte Beleuchtungsgruppen mit konfigurierbarem Verhalten (bis zu 16 DALI-2 EVGs)

Verwendete Technologien

STS_Icons_infrared_passive_800x400.png.jpg

Passiv Infrarot (PIR)

Steinel Multilinsen-Technologie erinnert optisch an das Facettenauge einer Fliege. Sie ermöglicht die lückenlose Überwachung eines halbkugelförmigen Erfassungsbereichs und deckt als optimales Linsensystem für Bewegungsdetektoren mit Doppel- o. Dreifachsensor Erfassungswinkel von 180° bis 360° ab.

oem-solutions-usecaseparking-bluetooth-800x400.jpg

Wireless Connection via Bluetooth Mesh SIG

Die intelligente Steuerung der Leuchten auf Funkbasis schafft den Rahmen, das Potenzial der LED-Beleuchtung voll auszuschöpfen. Die Leuchten tauschen untereinander die Informationen der Bewegungserkennung und Helligkeitsmessung aus und stellen so eine effiziente bedarfsgerechte Beleuchtung sicher. STEINEL Solutions ist Bluetooth Mesh SIG Adopter Member.

oem-solutions-usecaseparking-silvair-800x400.jpg

Silvair Web- und Mobile-App

Schnelle Installation und Inbetriebnahme: Die kabellose Vernetzung der Leuchten reduziert den Installationsaufwand und macht die Planung einfacher und flexibler. Die passenden Einstellungen (z. B. Dimmlevel) sowie Gruppenvernetzungen können in der Silvair Web-App vorbereitet werden und später im Mobile-App erfolgen.

Zitat_Website.png

«Das Gesamtpaket hat uns überzeugt. Die einfache Bedienung, eine präzise Sensorik und die Datenauslese aus dem System per Sensor sind für uns entscheidend gewesen. Die Möglichkeit, die Sensoren mittels Zhaga Schnittstelle an unseren Produkten zu befestigen sorgt für eine besonders einfache Integration sowie für eine zukunftssichere Lösung um diese bei Bedarf unkompliziert anpassen oder wechseln zu können.»

Jiří Civín, Business Development Manager bei Molto Luce GmbH
oem-solutions-manuelsiegrist-1000x1000.jpg
Sie möchten mehr über unsere SENSOTEC Produkte wissen?

Manuel Siegrist
Sales & Produktmanager SENSOTEC
Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf!